freilauber GmbH

Smart equipment for wine and fruit cultivation

More than 25 years’ experience

We have more than 25 years’ experience in the development and production of equipment for viticulture, fruit cultivation and tillage. We therefore offer a wide range of products for use in vineyards, in fruit growing and for tillage.

Until 2010, the freilauber company was known as Lahr Gerätebau. We outgrew our old home in Frei-Laubersheim, Germany and relocated the company’s head office to Flonheim’s industrial park. The new 1000 square metre production and warehouse space now offers enough space for optimal manufacturing.

freilauber is a small, innovative company. Managing director Bruno Brückmann and his team are constantly developing their tried and tested machinery. Features such as, for example, a hydraulic sensor on the de-leafer that detects the wall of foliage are an invaluable aid to the driver. This even works when carrying out the foliage cutting somewhat later than usual, therefore balancing out peaks in workload. The company reacts to winegrowers’ needs, for example when sprayer trailer systems need to have special widths. 

Quality and service

Individual custom-made products are a matter of course. The winemaker receives a sprayer tailored precisely to his or her needs. Sprayers produced by freilauber spray evenly and precisely. Vine trimmers from freilauber are made of high-grade steel, and are sturdy and powerful. The patended de-leafers from freilauber are easy to use and work cleanly and precisely.

A new top cutter offers high cutting quality, and the blades do not become clogged. Thanks to the newly developed ‘tube in a tube’ system, the drive width is narrow, yet it can work in row widths of 1.60m to 2.80m.

The spreaders produced by freilauber ensure even spreading and are suitable for all types of materials that can be sprayed – something that is unique in this product class.

With the Vine trimmer Type DD freilauber offers vineyard operators a machine that boasts tried and tested technology to cope with the most demanding long-term use, and a Pre-trimmer with post detection that can recognise metal, wood and concrete. The machine’s construction is extraordinarily robust and yet at the same time still very light.

Innovations for viticulture and fruit cultivation

A new addition to freilauber’s product family is the cultivator. For a long time now, not only winemakers from the Palatinate or Rheinhessen have been relying on equipment produced by freilauber. We also have customers in France, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Moldavia and even Canada.

freilauber also offers sturdy, highly advanced machines and equipment for fruit growing and tillage.

Why not just take a look at our products?

freilauber GmbH

Clevere Geräte für Wein- und Obstbau

Über 25 Jahre Erfahrung

Wir haben über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Produktion von Geräten für Weinbau, Obstbau und Bodenbearbeitung. Entsprechend bieten wir eine breite Palette an Produkten für den Einsatz im Weinberg, im Obstbau und für die Bodenbearbeitung an.

Die Firma freilauber war bis 2010 als Lahr Gerätebau bekannt. Wir waren dem alten Standort in Frei-Laubersheim entwachsen und verlagerten den Firmensitz ins Gewerbegebiet von Flonheim. Die neue, 1000 Quadratmeter großen Produktions- und Lagerhalle bietet nun genug Platz für die optimale Fertigung.

freilauber ist ein kleines, innovatives Unternehmen. Geschäftsführer Bruno Brückmann und sein Team entwickeln Ihre bewährten Maschinen ständig weiter. Besonderheiten, wie zum Beispiel eine hydraulische Laubwand-Abtastung für den Entlauber, entlasten die Fahrer enorm. Das funktioniert auch noch, wenn man mit der Laubarbeit etwas verspätet ist und entzerrt so die Arbeitsspitze. Die Firma geht auf die Bedürfnisse der Winzer ein, etwa wenn es im Bereich der Nachläufersysteme um spezielle Breiten geht. 

Qualität und Service

Individuelle Sonderanfertigungen sind selbstverständlich, der Winzer bekommt sein Sprühgerät so, wie er es braucht. Sprühgeräte von freilauber applizieren gleichmäßig und genau. Laubschneider von freilauber sind aus Edelstahl gefertigt, robust und leistungsstark. Die patentgeschützten Entlauber von freilauber sind einfach zu bedienen und arbeiten sauber und genau.

Ein neues Gipfelmesser bietet hohe Schnittqualität, dabei setzt sich das Messer nicht zu. Durch das neu entwickelte Rohr-in-Rohr-System ist die Fahrbreite gering, dennoch kann eine Zeilenbreite von 1,60 bis 2,80 Meter bearbeitet werden.

Die Streuer von freilauber sorgen für eine gleichmäßige Verteilung und sind für alle Arten von Streugut geeignet – in dieser Produktklasse einmalig auf dem Markt.

Mit dem Laubschneider Typ DD bietet freilauber ein Arbeitsgerät für den Weinberg mit ausgereifter Technik für härtesten Dauereinsatz, einen Vorschneider mit Pfahlerkennung, der Metall, Holz und Beton erkennt. Das Gerät ist in seiner Bauweise äußerst stabil und dennoch sehr leicht.

Innovationen für Weinbau und Obstbau

Ganz neu ist auch ein Grubber in der Produktfamilie von freilauber. Längst setzen nicht nur Winzer aus Rheinhessen, der Pfalz oder etwa der Naheregion auf Geräte von freilauber. Auch aus Frankreich, der Schweiz, Luxemburg, Moldawien und sogar Kanada kommen Kunden.

Auch für den Obstbau und zur Bodenbearbeitung bietet freilauber robuste und hoch entwickelte Maschinen und Geräte an.

Am besten schauen Sie sich unsere Geräte einfach mal an.